skip to content

Arkansas Department of Aeronautics Meeting Hosted by Ozarka College at the Melbourne Airport

Published on February 28, 2019

 On Wednesday, February 20 the Arkansas Department of Aeronautics conducted their monthly commission meeting in Melbourne at the Ozarka College aviation center. The Arkansas Department of Aeronautics is an organization that creates a safer atmosphere and improves airports in the communities of Arkansas. The department includes five staff members and seven commissioners.  

The commissioners are appointed by the Governor and serve a five-year term. Dr. Richard Dawe, President of Ozarka College, was recently appointed by the Governor to serve as a Commissioner. The meeting that took place on the 20th  was his first meeting after being appointed. Several business members and Melbourne airport commissioners attended, as well as airport representatives and engineering companies from across the state. Mayor Rhonda Halbrook was in attendance at the meeting to welcome the Department of Aeronautics to Melbourne.  

The Department approves millions of dollars in grants to airports throughout the state.

For more information about Ozarka College's aviation program, please call 870.368.7926 or email: You can also visit us on the web at

QR Chart barcode for this document

Here to Help

Image of Collier

Kendra Collier
Director of Marketing and PR

Adobe Acrobat Icon Recent Newsletters
View archived newsletters

Adobe Acrobat Icon Ozarka QuickFacts
201819 Fall Fact Sheet
201718 Spring Fact Sheet
201718 Fall Fact Sheet
2016-17 Fall Fact Sheet
View archived Fact Sheets

Subscribe for News Updates

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

RSS Feeds Google RSS Feed

Get Adobe Reader