skip to content

Ozarka Aviation Students Receive Arkansas Aviation Historical Society Scholarships

Published on December 4, 2018

Six  Ozarka College aviation students were selected as Arkansas Aviation Historical Society scholarship recipients. Jay Coffer, Cody Gault, Caleb Huett, Brandon Muse, Simeon Sapp, and Lexxy Scott will each receive  $3,000 to assist with aviation program costs while working towards earning an Associate of Science in Aviation - Commercial Pilot degree at Ozarka College.

The scholarships were presented at the 35th Arkansas Aviation Hall of Fame Ceremony on Thursday, November 8, 2018 at the Ron Robinson Theatre in the River Market District in Little Rock. A reception began at 6:00 p.m. followed by a ceremony at 7:00 p.m. The evening's MC and Arkansas Aviation Historical Society President, Dr. Richard Dawe, shared, "As Ozarka's president and as a career aviator, I am very proud of our students for receiving these scholarships and the associated state-wide recognition. The AAHS is committed to advancing aviation through these scholarships and by honoring the achievements of our Hall of Fame inductees each year. "

For more information about Ozarka College's aviation program, please call 870.368.7926 or email: You can also visit us on the web at

Photo: (L-R) Brandon Muse, Jeremiah Coffer, Caleb Huett, Simeon Sapp, Cody Gault, and Lexxy Scott

QR Chart barcode for this document

Here to Help

Image of Collier

Kendra Collier
Director of Marketing and PR

Adobe Acrobat Icon Recent Newsletters
View archived newsletters

Adobe Acrobat Icon Ozarka QuickFacts
201819 Fall Fact Sheet
201718 Spring Fact Sheet
201718 Fall Fact Sheet
2016-17 Fall Fact Sheet
View archived Fact Sheets

Subscribe for News Updates

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

RSS Feeds Google RSS Feed

Get Adobe Reader