skip to content

Ozarka College Honors Nursing Grads at Capping and Pinning Ceremony

Published on May 14, 2013

Practical Nursing graduates at Ozarka College were honored Tuesday, May 7, at a Capping and Pinning Ceremony on the Melbourne campus.

Students recognized at the event were as follows:

Ash Flat campus – Amy Abney, Jamie Daub, Jordan Foust, Lacy Garrett, Nathan Hill, Justin Jones, Cheryl Lee, Mary Beth Lee, Scott Martins, Malynda Mead, Brandi Miller, Courtney Moffett, Emily Ragsdale, Madison Sims, Samantha Walls, April Weaver and Jamie Wroten.

Melbourne campus – Terrie Calderon, Katrina Coleman, Janice Davis, Amanda Face, Heather Ford, Latasha Goodman, Jessica Holowell, Natasha Hopper, Jessica Martin, Courtney McSpadden, Tabatha Pebler, Mark Penter, Sara Sandy, Kayla Sartin, Megan Savage, Kim Smith, Cheryl Sturdivant and Chelsea Vines.

Melbourne campus/nights and weekends – Kara Bradley, Brittnee Donaldson, Jerry Greer, Logan Holladay, Tonya Holt, Jordan Hooper, Hallie Kramer, Marsha Pillers, Carol Mathews, Jeremy O’Hara, Tanya Parker, Tyrone Ragsdell and Nikki Wilson.

Mountain View campus – Nancy Bramlett, Robert Burns, Lizabeth Carlo, Rebecca Clark, Rachel Day, Mark Gatewood, Erika Holland, Barbara Koone, Christopher Mathis, Ryan McMahan, Marley Morrison, Rachel Turner, Tiffany Wagler and Kimberly Yoder.

Dr. Richard Dawe, Ozarka College president, welcomed guests attending the ceremony. Dr. Dennis Rittle, Ozarka College vice president of academic affairs, offered the invocation.

Perfect Attendance Awards went to Janice Davis of Melbourne, Erika Holland of Mountain View, Tiffany Wagler of Mountain View, Jordan Foust of Melbourne, Cheryl Lee of Ash Flat, Mary Beth Lee of Ash Flat, Emily Ragsdale of Melbourne and Scott Martins of Ash Flat.

This semester's Florence Nightingale Awards went to Kimberly Yoder of Mountain View, Kimberly Smith of Melbourne, Tonya Holt of Melbourne and Madison Sims of Ash Flat. This award is given to a student in each program who exemplifies the true meaning of nursing with hard work and a true dedication to the profession.

Ruby Johnson, Allied Health division chair, and nursing faculty Cheryl Ekenes, Holly Franks, Katie Wilson, Loretta Trammell, Susan Thielmier and Valerie West presented graduates with caps, pins and lamps. Ron Helm, vice president of student services, offered the benediction.

For information regarding the Ozarka College nursing programs, contact Dylan Mowery, director of admissions, at


For photos of the ceremony, visit

QR Chart barcode for this document

Here to Help

Image of Jackson

Manda Jackson

Adobe Acrobat Icon Recent Newsletters
View archived newsletters

Adobe Acrobat Icon Ozarka QuickFacts
201718 Spring Fact Sheet
201718 Fall Fact Sheet
2016-17 Fall Fact Sheet
2015-16 Spring Fact Sheet
View archived Fact Sheets

Subscribe for News Updates

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

RSS Feeds Google RSS Feed

Get Adobe Reader