Tuition & Fees

Tuition and fees are subject to change without notice as approved by the Ozarka College Board of Trustees. Residents of Howell and Oregon County, Missouri, are considered in-state for tuition and fee purposes.

Textbooks and supplies may be purchased at the Ozarka College Bookstore or through an independent vendor. Textbook pricing and information is available on the individual course syllabus and can be found at

Per Credit Hour Fees
In-state Tuition$84.00
Out-of-state Tuition$182.00
Infrastructure Fee$12.00
Matriculation Fee$5.00
Safety Fee$2.50
Academic Excellence Fee$2.00
Library Fee$2.00

Once per Semester Fees
Technology Fee$50.00

Program Related Fees

AAS Automotive Service Technology

Automotive Program Fee $60.00

AAS Culinary Arts

Culinary Arts Program Fee $60.00

AAS Registered Nursing

Nursing Insurance $15.00
RN Program Fee $75.00
Nursing Assessment $160.00

TC Automotive Service Technology

Automotive Program Fee $60.00

TC Culinary Arts

Culinary Arts Program Fee $60.00

TC Licensed Practical Nursing

Nursing Insurance $15.00
LPN Program Fee $75.00
Nursing Assessment Fee $135.00

Course Related Fees

Physical Education Fee$25.00
Telecourse Fee$25.00
Developmental Education Fee$50.00
Internet Based Course Fee$70.00
Science Lab Fee$50.00

Testing Fees

CLEP Service Fee$15.00

Senior Citizen Waiver

Citizens of Arkansas who are at least 60 years of age are exempt from paying tuition for courses carrying college credit. They are still responsible for any required fees and for the cost of textbooks. This policy does not extend to short, non-credit courses offered for job training or personal enrichment.

Refund Policy

Refunds of tuition are made according to the following schedules

For Fall and Spring terms:
First week of semester100 percent
Second week of semester75 percent
Third week of semester50 percent
After third week of semesterNo Refund

For summer terms:
Prior to first day of class100 percent
First two days of class75 percent
Third and fourth days50 percent
After fourth day of classNo Refund

Here to Help

Vickey Gillihan

Earlene Martz

Ms. Karen Owens

Mrs. Amber Rush

Tina Wheelis

Jill Yancey